In 2021, 6 supervisors were nominated by their doctoral students at the GZW. From the nominees, the top 3 supervisors of the Graduate Center were elected in a preselection. These are:

1. TUM Junior Fellow Dr. Christian Hof (Terrestrial Ecology)

2. Prof. Dr. Ingrid Kögel-Knabner (Soil Scince)

3. Anita Annaházi, Ph. D. (Human Biology)

The winners receive a certificate for their achievements. In addition, they will be honoured with a prize money of 250€ each for their working group.

The TUM's best supervisor will be elected by the Graduate Council and announced by the president of TUM at Dies Academicus.